This is where you find answers to the most frequently asked questions about our Planning Center People Integration. 

What profile information syncs between Planning Center People & Notebird? 

Here is the information that can be created, edited and deleted on either platform and it will be reflected in the other: 

  • first & last name 
  • household information (family relationships) 
  • phone number 
  • email address
  • gender (male/female only) 
  • marital status 
  • anniversary 
  • birthday 
  • campus / location 
  • medical notes

Here is the information that cannot be viewed in Notebird and must be created, edited and viewed in Planning Center. Once again, we've made it extremely easy to reference a person's Planning Center profile to access information quickly and easily. 

  • physical addresses 
  • adult or child selection 
  • school 
  • social media profiles 
  • Planning Center workflows, activity, communication or notes
  • membership type 
  • background check

Do updates, tasks and milestones show up in people's Planning Center profiles? Does that information sync both ways? 

Notebird updates, custom milestones and tasks do not sync with Planning Center. Updates, tasks and milestones saved within Notebird will securely remain in Notebird. Only certain contact information (see above) sync both ways between platforms. 

Is there an easy way to see my congregants information that doesn't sync with Notebird? 

We have made it extremely convenient for you to navigate to a person's Planning Center profile directly from Notebird. There is a Planning Center link directly under a person's name in their Notebird profile. That link directs back to that individuals Planning Center profile for you to find relevant information. 

Can I import just a select group of people?

 Not at this time. We sync your entire Planning Center People database to Notebird. Notebird Groups help determine which pastoral care issues are active. 

I see that there are addition 'relationship types' in Notebird that are not in Planning Center. What's up with that? 

Notebird supports a number of different family relationship types that Planning Center currently does not support. So for data consistency we ask that you manage all household information in Planning Center. Household syncing is a little tricky so we've created a separate help document that goes more in depth. 

We repeat: ALL households should be created, edited and managed in Planning Center.

What happens when a person's status is changed to 'inactive' in Planning Center People? 

People set to 'inactive' in Planning Center will 'archive' people in Notebird and vice versa. Planning Center's inactive status is the same at Notebird's archived status. If a person is deleted in Planning Center then the person in Notebird will be deleted unless that person has updates or tasks. In that case, that person will be deleted in Planning Center but will be archived in Notebird and their Planning Center link will no longer be active. 

You can get your account setup in minutes. 

Did this answer your question?