Archiving is way to hide a person from your people list and groups. No updates, milestones or tasks are deleted when a person is archived. Updates, tasks and milestones are no longer visible on the activity or task pages. 

A few reasons for archiving a person: they leave your organization, relocate, pass away or their employment terminated. Quickly archive a person when they are no longer a part of your organization. 

We encourage archiving instead of deleting because you never know when you might cross paths with that person again. All interaction are saved, simply unarchive that person if they rejoin your organization and pick up where you left off. 

Archiving A Person

  • Click the person you wish to archive 
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the left hand page 
  • Click Archive 

Updates, tasks and milestones are frozen when a person is archived. Simply unarchive them to make an update. 

Unarchiving A Person

  • Click the person you wish to archive 
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the left hand page 
  • Click Unarchive

Did this answer your question?